Logo Bonus Buster1
Football Accumulator TipsBonus Buster Facebook Page
Bonus Buster Twitter Page
Bonus Buster Google Plus Page
Bonus Buster
Wiggins will win the Tour de France 2012. Cycling Betting Tips

Wiggins will win the Tour de France 2012. Cycling Betting Tips

Comments (0)
Wiggins will win the Tour de France 2012. Cycling Betting Tips

Essential Betting Facts


Tour De France 2012 – Outright Winner Betting.

With the disqualification of Alberto Contador the Tour de France offers a slightly wider window of betting opportunity and although the bookies are already marking their cards and it’s not too late to bet on the outright race winner.

That honour will surely fall to Bradley Wiggins who is currently 7/2 with skybet to become the next Tour de France victor closely followed by Cadel Evans who will no doubt have a say in the proceedings.

In an interview with one of the quality papers last month Wiggins explained that his new found form was down to a new diet regime and computer aided simulation to replicate the conditions found on the toughest stages.

By simulating certain stages of the tour and recording the riders wattage output you can measure where they stand in training compared to the real thing.

Pretty clever stuff.

As I’ve mentioned before Team Sky don’t do things by halves and it is no surprise that Wiggins was victorious in the Paris – Nice, what was surprising was the mature way in which he handled his slender lead. Never panicking and riding with surety and purpose. This bodes well for the big one.

Cadel Evans is one of the ugliest riders ever to grace the sport.

I don’t mean that only his Mum could love him, just that his riding style is horrible to watch.

Crouched over the handlebars and waddling from side to side he is the antithesis of Alberto Contador who is all poise and bouncy easiness.

Better to be ugly than banned though I guess and Evans will definitely be on the podium with Wiggins.

If those two are my sure picks for this years race then my sports betting outsider at 33/1 would be Vincenzo Nibali.

Nibali won one of the hardest stages in the Paris nice and is an accomplished and aggressive hill climber. He will have Ivan Basso alongside him although Basso has been badly out of form so far this year.

Lest we forget Nibali won the 2010 Vuelta a Espagne and the Liquigas team is a very capable outfit with some very good domestiques amongst the ranks.

Get on Wiggins to take the overall and Nibali at 33/1 as an outside bet.

User comments

There are no user comments for this listing.

Marathonbet Bookmaker Review
Get The Most From My Betting Tips:

Don't forget to follow me on Twitter for in play tips!

Odds vary wildly depending on the sport and how well the bookmaker knows the market.  Football betting tips generally have the best odds as soon as they are published, you can make significant gains by choosing the best bookmakers from my bookmaker reviews to place your bets. 

Marathonbet Bookmaker reviewMarathonbet have great odds and an easy to use interface for football betting. Read the Marathonbet Bookmaker Review or Visit Website

Bet365 Bookmaker Review Bet365 always have good odds and are great for football betting. Read the Bet365 Bookmaker Review or Visit Website

coral130Coral have great promotions and a very easy betslip to add your selections. Read the Coral Bookmaker Review or Visit Website

Boylesports Bookmaker ReviewBoylesports always have great offers running for big events. Read the Boylesports Bookmaker Review or Visit Website


I've compiled some articles to help you gamble responsibly. Betting for value explains how and why you need to find value in a bet. I have two excellent articles on managing your money - Beginners bankroll management gives you the information you need to stay clear of playing with the rent money and advanced bankroll management will help you master the art.

Don't miss the Top Ten Beginners Gambling Mistakes

Bookmaker Free Bets

Bet 365 Bookmaker£200 Deposit BonusBet Now
Coral BookmakerBet £5 Get £20Bet Now
Boylesports BookmakerBet £5 Get £20Bet Now
ladbrokesBet £10 Get £30Bet Now
Betbright BookmakerBet £5 Get £20Bet Now
PaddyPower BookmakerBet £10 Get £30Bet Now
Betfred BookmakerBet £10 Get £30Bet Now